Election of ALPARC’s new International Steering Committee

Tuesday, 11 September 2012

 The new International Steering Committee (ISC) was elected during the ALPARC General Assembly held on 7th September 2012 at Poschiavo in Switzerland.

Michael Vogel, director of the Berchtesgaden National Park in Germany was re-elected to the chair of CPI until the next General Assembly which will mark the creation of the new ALPARC association. He will be supported in his work by two deputy chairmen: Alain Brandeis, director of the Mercantour National Park in France, who has already held this post for the past year, and Massimo Bocca, director of the Mont Avic Regional Nature Park . All three were elected unanimously.

The ISC comprises 16 members and an observer representing the protected areas in the 8 Alpine countries. It defines the general outlook underscoring the cooperative work on the basis of the priorities and requirements of the protected areas. Every two years, it draws up the ALPARC works programme, which is subsequently approved by the Permanent Committee of the Alpine convention .

As protected Alpine area, you may contact one of your national representatives directly for any further information or request.

A full list of CPI members is available from this link

ALPARC - The Alpine Network of Protected Areas

Our site uses cookies to personalise content, to provide social media features and to analyse traffic.