Maps of the Alpine Protected Areas

The approximately 1,000 protected areas (more than 100 hectares1) in the ALPARC network are located in the eight Alpine countries that are governed by the Alpine Convention. The Convention encompasses the whole mountain range – an area of approximately 190,600 km². The protected areas extend over roughly 28.5% of the Alps.

 1 Only protected areas larger than 100 hectares are taken into account

ALPARC - The Alpine Network of Protected Areas

Our site uses cookies to personalise content, to provide social media features and to analyse traffic.